Home

NEWS

Book club brings students and faculty together

Sam Rosenthal sarosenthal@ursinus.edu One Book, One Ursinus provides a welcome opportunity to escape the obsession with grades in academia. By discussing “Americanah” by Chimamanda Ngozi […]

Ariana Brown reads at Ursinus

Courtney DuChene Courtney DuChene coduchene@ursinus.edu “This one is for all the black people in the room,” spoken word poet Ariana Brown says from behind her […]

FEATURES

Chair of history department featured in Forbes

Maddy Rodak marodak@ursinus.edu Associate Professor and Department Chair of History, Dr. Susanna Throop’s book “The Crusades: An Epitome” has been making waves in the media. […]

David Perry shines spotlight on college problems

Johnny Myers jomyers@ursinus.edu Colleges are often accused of being overly politically correct, but Dr. David Perry says that accusation is wrong. On Wednesday, Feb. 27, […]

OPINIONS

America could use a universal basic income

Thomas Bantley thbantley@ursinus.edu America has witnessed dramatic changes to our economic system over the last couple decades. A corrupt government that is run by and […]

New housing process could be a new mess

Garrett Bullock gabullock@ursinus.edu Since housing is so central to our lives as students, it is unsurprising that the new housing policy is causing an uproar […]

SPORTS

The “That was the coolest lax goal I’ve ever seen” Award: Bobby McClure

David Mendelsohn damendelsohn@ursinus.edu It’s no secret that I’m not really a lacrosse guy at all, but I was paid a handsome sum to attend and […]

Athlete spotlight: Peter DeSimone

Zack Muredda zamuredda@ursinus.edu When the Ursinus Men’s Lacrosse coaching staff was recruiting players four years ago, they couldn’t have known that they would bring someone […]