Home

NEWS

Hollywood actor visits Ursinus

Courtney Duchene coduchene@ursinus.edu “Art is the way we save lives,” actor, playwright, and director Colman Domingo said during his April 13 talk on campus. Domingo, […]

UCDC brings dynamic performances to COSA

Skylar Haas skhaas@ursinus.edu This year, Ursinus ended CoSA with a multifaceted show and performance in which several students and faculty members came together with the […]

FEATURES

“Calling all Textures” event brings the community together

Shelsea Deravil shderavil@ursinus.edu On April 12 and 13, the “Calling all Textures” event brought the campus community together by celebrating all hair textures. The two-day […]

Sophomore, AJ Belville, wins scholarship to study in Scotland for a year

Shelsea Deravil shderavil@ursinus.edu Every year, the St. Andrew’s Society of Philadelphia awards five scholarships to students from participating Pennsylvania institutions, including Ursinus, allowing students to […]

OPINIONS

We must not ignore China’s cultural purging

William Wehrs wiwehrs@ursinus.edu When one turns on the news these days, one tends to see constant stories about the 2020 Presidential election, or President Donald […]

Disney’s newest ‘Dumbo” fails to soar

Jen Josephjejoseph1@ursinus.edu Reboots, remakes, reinventions. We’ve all heard of ‘em, we’ve all seen a few, and heck, sometimes they’re even good. “The Wizard of Oz” […]

SPORTS

The “Fine, we’ll do this later” Award: Kayla Quinn

David Mendelsohn damendelsohn@ursinus.edu On April 9, the UC Softball Team was slated to play a Tuesday double header against Swarthmore College. The first leg of […]

Football team preparing for fall season with spring workouts

Tom Cardozo thcardozo@ursinus.edu The Ursinus College football team is midway through their spring football season and they are looking to top their performance from last […]