Home

NEWS

Ursinus introduces vice president of enrollment, Shannon Zottola

Madison Rodak marodak@ursinus.edu Ursinus welcomed Shannon Zottola in July 2018 as assistant Vice President of Enrollment Management. She was appointed the college’s Vice President and […]

What’s Happening in Honduras?

Kim Corona kicorona@ursinus.edu      This past Tuesday, Associate Professor of Politics Rebecca Evans gave a presentation titled, “The Journey North: Exploring Reasons for Migration […]

FEATURES

The Reader’s Recovery

Sophia DiBattista sodibattista@ursinus.edu      Ursinus students have been asking why The Reader disappeared. Students at Ursinus have seen this girl solemnly reading for about […]

The “Cubed Curve”

Skylar Haas  skhaas@ursinus.edu      For 42 years, the “Cubed Curve” sat on one of the busiest streets in Manhattan, New York: the corner of […]

OPINIONS

Ritter should be the next update to campus

Shelsea Deravil shderavil@ursinus.edu Earlier this school year, Ursinus College opened its new Innovation and Discovery Cen- ter (IDC). This building, which bridges Pfahler and Thomas […]

Latin American deserves better response from U.S.

Kevin Leon keleon@ursinus.edu In mid October, people in San Pedro Sula, Honduras congregated with the intention of migrating away from their home city due to […]

SPORTS

Men’s Basketball participates in “The Program”

Marc LeDuc maleduc@ursinus.edu The men’s basketball team started practices two weeks ago, but their first two days were anything but practice. The Bears got a […]

Athlete Spotlight: Gabriela Howell

Reagan Ketchum reketchum@ursinus.edu A lot of time goes into being a student athlete. Athletes have to manage classes, homework, practices, and lifts. Now imagine doing […]