Home

NEWS

Ursinus student’s internship takes her to Yellowstone

Sam Rosenthal sarosenthal@ursinus.edu Last month, sophomore Jess Greenburg went on a two-week trip to Yellowstone National Park. The trip was part of her internship with […]

New history professor makes her mark

William Wehrs wiwehrs@ursinus.edu Dr. Johanna Mellis came to Ursinus in the fall of 2018 after getting her PhD from the University of Florida. Though she […]

FEATURES

Ursinus’ First Pride Festival

Johnny Myer s jomyers@ursinus.edu On Friday, April 19, the Rainbow Resource Center held the first Ursinus LGBTQ+ Pride Festival. The event had performances, giveaways, and […]

Sesquicentennial celebration continues with the Minerva Term

Students and faculty spent the day taking a class on either documentary theatre or the ethics of genome editing Maddy Rodak marodak@ursinus.edu Ursinus’ Sesquicentennial celebration […]

OPINIONS

Notre Dame tragedy speaks to the necessity of historical preservation

Daniel Walker dawalker@ursinus.edu On April 17th, 2019, the Notre Dame cathedral in Paris suddenly and unexpectedly caught fire. Though the inner spire of the venerated […]

Restructuring the tax process might benefit Americans

Thomas Bantley thbantley@ursinus.edu With April 15 behind us, Americans have had our annual reminder that taxes are often a pain. Even those who advocate for […]

SPORTS

UC Golf ready to make noise in CC

Gabriela Howell gahowell@ursinus.edu The Ursinus College Men’s Golf Team received their best score of the spring at the Rosemont Invitational on Sunday, April 14 and […]

The “History! With an exclamation point!” Award: Alex Mumme

David Mendelsohn damendelsohn@ursinus.edu The UC Baseball team played the most absurd game I’ve seen in person in a long time when they beat Muhlenberg 22-9 […]