Home

NEWS

Members of Ursinus community gathered for the 3rd annual Celebration of Lights

The event showcased various voices from Ursinus, telling their stories about the meaning of celebration Madison Rodak marodak@ursinus.edu Candle lighting and a hot chocolate bar […]

Student discusses journey with brain surgery

Sophomore Renee Butler now studies neuroscience at Ursinus Shelsea Deravil shderavil@ursinus.edu On September 18, 2008, Renee Butler, a current sophomore at Ursinus, underwent a serious […]

FEATURES

Farm Fellowship and the Ursinus Campus Farm

An opportunity to gain first-hand experience with agriculture, sustainability, and food management Jenna Severa jesevera@ursinus.edu Next to Hunsberger Woods, just down 9th avenue, the Ursinus […]

Ursinus and the armed forces

Senior Alana Lorraine talks about her experience in the Army Reserves Sophia DiBattista sodibattista@ursinus.edu This fall, in celebration of Thanksgiving and Veterans Day, “The Grizzly” […]

OPINIONS

Abolishing ICE isn’t radical, it’s obvious

Kevin Leon keleon@ursinus.edu The United States brands itself as the land of opportunity. The country was built by immigrants and has continually championed itself as […]

Venom: on capes, camp, and the case for cheese

Daniel Walker dawalker@ursinus.edu I recently saw a film that disturbed, challenged, and pushed me to consider deep truths about the society we live in. Though […]

SPORTS

Wrestling senior reflects on lessons learned from Coach Racich

Tommy Garlick togarlick@ursinus.edu It takes a particular type of person to enjoy wrestling. You have to like head-to-head physical battles on a daily basis, constant […]

Football caps season with four straight wins, take Centennial/MAC Bowl title

Sam Rosenthal sarosenthal@ursinus.edu David Mendelsohn damendelsohn@ursinus.edu Ursinus Football won the Centennial/MAC Bowl on Nov. 17 over Misericordia College. The victory capped off the Bears fourth […]