Home

NEWS

Pre-plated portions prove perplexing, promising?

Jenna Severa jesevera@ursinus.edu    Upper Wismer is a staple in the Ursinus community. It is where many students chat, eat, and study. However, this semester […]

Welcoming the New Chaplain and Director of Religious and Spiritual Life

Kim Corona kicorona@ursinus.edu This fall, Ursinus College welcomes its first female chaplain, Reverend Terri Ofori. Among Ofori’s new initiatives is a leadership program, The Chapel […]

FEATURES

Two-Legged Dog Runs Away…Then Finally Finds Forever Home

Shelsea Deravil shderavil@ursinus.edu Last Saturday, many students were shocked to see an email blast from Professor Domenick Scudera that asked for help finding his lost […]

Return of the Ursinusaur

Sophia Di Battista  sodibattista@ursinus.edu Don’t worry, a meteor strike didn’t wipe out the campus’ favorite dino.      Steve the Ursinusaur announced his return to […]

OPINIONS

Anonymous New York Times Op-Ed is Cowardly

Courtney DuChene coduchene@ursinus.edu When I was a child, an anonymous opinion piece was published in our church bulletin scolding parents for the behaviors of their […]

Greek Life at Ursinus is **DYING** (NOT CLICKBAIT!!!)

Kevin Leon keleon@ursinus.edu Greek organizations, national and local, are a part of college life that has never really made sense to me. I understand that […]

SPORTS

Football dominates in first three games

David Mendelsohn and Sam Rosenthal damendelsohn@ursinus.edu; sarosenthal@ursinus.edu   The Ursinus College Football team is following in the footsteps of last year’s team by remaining undefeated […]

UC Gymnastics has new coach in Valenti

Gabriela Howell gahowell@ursinus.edu   Former Division I gymnast Kim Parsons Valenti has taken on the role of head coach of the Ursinus College women’s gymnastics […]