Home

NEWS

Charles Rafferty reads his brief and humorous poems

Kevin Leon keleon@ursinus.edu Poet Charles Rafferty stopped by the Bear’s Den on Thursday, October 3 to give a poetry reading. Rafferty has had works published […]

“Si, se puede!” speaker series debuts

Gillian Mccomeskey gimccomeskey@ursinus.edu Last Monday, the Institute for Inclusion and Equity welcomed Ana Peña, a Data Analyst for the Federal Aviation Administration, to speak about […]

FEATURES

A fresh new look for the Ursinus website

Lillian Vila Licht livilalicht@ursinus.edu After a year of planning, the Ursinus website is getting more updates. At the start of the 2018 Fall semester, a […]

Meet this year’s “Lantern” editor

Colleen Murphy comurphy2@ursinus.edu “The Lantern” is in the early stages of producing its 89th edition this year, with October designated as “Lantern Submission Month.” Every […]

OPINIONS

Shane Dawson: YouTube’s savior or sinner?

Jen Joseph jejoseph@ursinus.edu This week, YouTube viewers will see the name Shane Dawson on the trending tab several times as the Youtube star’s nine-part series […]

More like Saturday Night DEAD, am I right?

Daniel Walker dawalker@ursinus.edu In times of crisis, we often find ourselves looking for guidance. Specifically, guidance from some disembodied cultural power, because God knows none […]

SPORTS

Alumni Give Bears Strength

Rosalia Murphy romurphy@rursinus.edu Picture this: it is the day of the conference championship game, and your team is one of the final two in the […]

Volleyball looks to get back on track

Jake Supran jasupran@ursinus.edu The Ursinus College volleyball team is searching for its first conference win of the season. After losing five of their last six, […]
Instadebit casinos is a reliable way for fast deposits and withdrawals in online casinos. It works mostly in Canada and a lot of people playing with it.